About Us

The AFL Central West league encompasses seven clubs within the region. Bathurst Bushrangers, Bathurst Giants, Cowra Blues, Dubbo Demons, Dubbo Junior AFL, Orange Tigers and Parkes Panthers. Additionally, the competition supports the community Auskick programs at Forbes Swampies Junior AFL, Mudgee Black Swans and Young Saints.

The Central West competition has a rich 40-year history, with seven competition grades. Senior players can participate in two men’s grades and one women’s grade. Junior players can participate in mixed grades (Under-2s & Under-14s), or single-gender Under-17s boys & girls grades.