Central West stars celebrated at online presentations

Partying like it's 2019: The Cowra Blues would have been celebrating their award winners had we been able to have a formal presentation evening in 2020


AFL Central West celebrated the league award winners using social media across Friday and Saturday night. The league presented seven Best & Fairest vote counts, with top tens announced in addition to leading goalkicker and umpire awards. Although a different celebration to previous years’, we congratulate everyone who received awards and acknowledge everyone involved this season.


Under-12s – Orange Tigers, Best on Ground: Braydon Totten
Under-14s – Bathurst Bushrangers, BoG: Yarramundi Pappin
Under-17s – Bathurst Giants, BoG: Rocco Yates
Youth Girls – Bathurst Giants BoG: Paige Lowe
Men’s Tier 2 – Parkes Panthers, BoG: Isaac Bunge
Women’s – Bathurst Giants, BoG: Emily Warner (Dubbo)
Men’s Tier 1 – Bathurst Bushrangers, BoG: Bill Watterson

Best and Fairest:

Under-12s – Koby Collins (Bathurst Giants) 9 votes
Under-14s – Will Sloan (Bathurst Giants) 18 votes
Under-17s – Zac Yandle (Bathurst Giants) 9 votes
Youth Girls – Elizabeth Gibson (Orange Tigers) 10 votes
Men’s Tier 2 – James McCormack (Cowra Blues) 7 votes
Women’s – Bethanie Durham (Bathurst Bushrangers) & Emily Warner (Dubbo Demons) 13 votes
Men’s Tier 1 – Bevan Charlton-White (Dubbo Demons) 9 votes

Leading Goalkickers:

Men’s Tier 2 – Frank Bright (Cowra Blues) 30 goals
Women’s – Emma Clark (Orange Tigers) 13 goals
Men’s Tier 1 – Matt Archer (Bathurst Bushrangers) – 27 goals

Umpire of the Year

Junior – Finley Shepherd (Orange Tigers)
Senior – David Flude (Bathurst Bushrangers)

Stay tuned to the AFL Central West Facebook page for the announcement of Volunteer of the Year and Auskick Coordinator of the Year. Congratulations to all the winners, a representative of AFL Central West will be in contact with you to organise the collection of your awards.

Keep up-to-date with all AFL Central West related news by following us on Facebook